PDF READ Dont Try to Find Me

  • Hardcover
  • 368
  • Dont Try to Find Me
  • Holly Brown
  • en
  • 28 March 2020
  • 9780062305848

Holly Brown ✓ 4 review

Holly Brown ✓ 4 review Dont Try to Find Me review é 104 And when Rachel blows a television interview the dirty speculation begins Now the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something It's not what they think; Rachel would never hurt Marley Not intentionally anyway But when it's discovered that she's lied even to the police the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley's disappearanceIs Marley out there somewhere watching it all happen or is the truth something far wor. I had a bad feeling after the first chapter that I wasn t going to like this book It was pretty horrendous for me Here is the short list relatively speaking of issues that drove me crazy1 This is the biggest for me The way that this book handles mental disease it pretty terrible The mother character Rachel is a really bad stereotype for someone dealing with anxiety Once again we see another character suffering from anxiety who becomes addicted to pills I have struggled with anxiety for years and I have found that medication is extremely helpful and allows me to live a relatively normal life I know that no case is typical but it seems like the only portrait that the public has about anti anxiety meds is that they will either wipe out all your emotions and you ll be numb and unfeeling for the rest of your life or you ll become addicted to them This book just adds to it 2 Every off

Summary Dont Try to Find Me

Dont Try to Find Me

Holly Brown ✓ 4 review Dont Try to Find Me review é 104 When a 14 year old runs away her parents turn to social media to find her launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone GirlDon't try to find me Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley's hand her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation Marley w. I really wanted to like this book and in fact I had high hopes The plot A young girl 14 runs away from home Her mother is extremely upset her father is upset too but is somewhat aloof Why does the girl run away And is the mother hiding her own secrets The book has two perspectives the mother s and the daughters And hands down the daughter s sections are 100 times interesting than the mothers It got to the point where I started to skip the mother s sections She was boring and her subplot involving the affair was something I could care less about The father was a dull character as well And the plot and ending ultimately became extremely predictable making this a fluffy dull filler read

Free read ´ PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook ✓ Holly Brown

Holly Brown ✓ 4 review Dont Try to Find Me review é 104 Ould never run awayAs the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have limited resources If they want their 14 year old daughter back they will have to find her themselves Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter and launches FindMarleycomBut Marley isn't the only one with secretsWith public exposure comes scrutiny. Don t try to find meWith those words fourteen year old Marley sets off every parents worst nightmare your child running away from home vanishing without a trace The only clues are how thoroughly Marley went to cover her tracks including erasing her tablet and clearing out messages from her e mail in box cell phone and her social media accountsMarley s parents Rachel and Paul throw themselves into trying to figure out why their daughter would board a Greyhound bus and attempt to vanish Paul throws himself into the crisis embracing the role of the father trying to hold his family together while Rachel realizes that the intense scrutiny may bring up some secrets she doesn t necessarily want shared with her husband much less the rest of the worldAnd while these secrets are devastating to Rachel Paul and Marley author Holly Brown wisely keeps the secrets fairly restrained and doesn